Mouser and Molex Sponsor Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan Team for Entire 2021 IndyCar Season

April 28, 2021 – Mouser Electronics, an Electronic components distributor focused on introducing new products to drive innovation in the industry, is pleased to once again sponsor Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan for the entire 2021 NTT IndyCar season. Mouser will co-sponsor the team with its valued supplier partner Molex to finish the season.

Ed Jones will race the No. 18 car sponsored by Mouser and Molex. Jones started his IndyCar career with Dale Coyne Racing after winning the 2016 Indy Lights Drivers Championship, was named the 2017 IndyCar Rookie of the Year, and won the Indianapolis 500 that year. tower.

“Jones has accomplished a lot in his career and will undoubtedly be a dynamic new addition to the team,” said Jiping Tian, ​​Vice President of Marketing and Business Development, Mouser Asia Pacific. “We are delighted to sponsor Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Team Sullivan, looking forward to a very successful season for the team and Jones.”

“We are delighted to once again partner with Mouser to sponsor Dale Coyne Racing with Vasser Sullivan’s No. 18 car and wish Jones another great career in IndyCar,” said Fred Bell, vice president of global distribution at Molex. As a supplier, Molex is committed to providing components for challenging automotive applications, and sponsoring such events will further enable us to develop more products that help advance the automotive industry.”

Mouser and Molex first sponsored the IndyCar event in 2011 as a novel way to implement their performance-oriented business model and promote innovative technology. The Mouser-sponsored car also won the 2013 Indianapolis 500-mile Grand Prix.

The 17-race NTT IndyCar series in 2021 will mark the official start of the season with the April 18 Honda Indy Grand Prix in Alabama at fan-favorite Barbour Motorsports Park. To kick off, May 30 will also feature Race 105 of the prestigious Indianapolis 500.

After the Alabama race, the series begins with the Firestone Grand Prix in St. Petersburg, Fla., on April 25, followed by 14 more races, with the final in September. Held in Long Beach, California.

The Links:   IXSN55N120AU1 DMF682ANF-EW BSM50GD170DL